Evolution – Courtesy of Darwin

by ibeamarioh

My dreams tend to leak out of my eye lids when I wake. I finger paint them into thin air, as they breathe in “what is yet to be” and exhale “what is sure to come”. Drips of blood, sweat, and tears are swirled with opportunity persistence and dedication. Passionate focus helps to keep the sight of imagination framed and expanding; a paradox.

My eyes are vessels that rest on the tangent of the undiscovered and the given atmosphere. The apparitions swim in the liquid that flushes them out that of world below. Breaching the surface, they sprout limbs, close their gills and sprint into the distance, leaving footprints as a path for the generation behind him. Each following steps behind the original, changing orientation accordingly.

Ever growing; ever flourishing.

